Midnight (The Romany Outcasts #3) by Christi J Whitney

Midnight by Christi J Whitney
(The Romany Outcasts #3)
Publication date: May 25th 2017
Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult
Rating:★★★★★

About the book

Sebastian Grey’s sole purpose is to be a guardian for secretive gypsy clans and to protect the girl he loves, Josephine Romany. But what happens when your guardian is the one in trouble?
When Kari Corsi is found dead in his trailer, all evidence points to him being killed by a shadow creature. This is a threat to the entire clan: frightened, rumours begin to spread among them, and Sebastian becomes the main suspect.
Josephine must risk everything to find the inner strength to save Sebastian and uncover the true killer. Then, and only then, can they be together? Can they prove that love is stronger than stone?

The Review

My very first review of the year and I am so glad that I started off with this series which I have been wishing to conclude for a while now.
So let’s start from where we left off, if you haven’t read the previous books then please stop right now….. spoiler alert!
Karl Corsi is dead, Augustine has reappeared with a sinister plan, Sebastian is in a cage being transported to goodness knows where and Josephine is caught between saving her guardian and her duty to her clan.

What did I think?
This book has by far one of the best in the series as it was charged with a lot of raw emotion and action. Sebastian’s strength is showcased in such a cool way that even I was willing him to keep going despite the odds.
Favorite characters in this book 3 were Ezzie, she was just a boss with how she was kicking butt and yes you guessed it! Hugo. Big burly tattooed gypsy that is not afraid of anything.
Characters I was irritated with were Katie…. need I say more. At some moments I wanted to scream, I was wishing she would die so I don’t have to deal with her non-stop talking.
The pace of the book was just right and also some unexpected and surprising twists and turns that had me flipping pages even faster to get to the end. I finished this book at 2am because I couldn’t sleep without finding out the end. Josephine was the only character that I kinda loved and hated at the same time. I wanted her to be more ballsy especially when it came to Quentin and the things he said and did.

Anyway such a fantastic series, I hope to read more from this author in the near future, if you love dragons and mythical creature then this is one for you.

One thought on “Midnight (The Romany Outcasts #3) by Christi J Whitney

Leave a comment