Book review: Moonbreeze (The Dragonian series #4) by Adrienne Woods

Moonbreeze (The Dragonian Series #4) by Adrienne Woods

Publication date: 15th October 2015

Rating:★★★☆☆

Synopsis

The life or a star-studded royal has not been kind to eighteen-year-old Elena Watkins. With a Council breathing down her neck and a dragon that refuses to accept her as his rider, she must convince everyone that she is ready to rule Paegeia like her parents before her. But she has made a promise to her father, King Albert, that she will not go looking for him and free the people of Etan. Elena has promised to never truly fulfill her destiny.

However, situations out of her control will soon force her to confront herself and the evil that seeks to destroy her. Elena must look inside of herself to discover if she can defeat the approaching darkness, be accepted by the people of Paegeia, bring her dragon back to light and fulfill the destiny written in their stars.

add-to-goodreads-button

The Review

First off let me start by saying that this is book 4 and there is still soo much in the story to cover. I honestly thought this would be the last book in the series but boy was I wrong.
So let us get into it! Elena has claimed the Rubicon but where the heck is Blake? no one seems to know exactly. The one time he makes an appearance is because he can’t seem to handle Elena’s feelings through their “connection”.
Elena’s true identity has been discovered and she is slowly learning that being the princess is really hard especially when the decisions you make have terrible consequences. One night when she is ready to give it all up some events happen that will force Elena to decide on what kind of future she wants for the people of Paegeia.

What did I Like? Well, I had mixed feelings for this particular book. I have been hooked on this series from the first book so I was racing through this.
The author included a whole lot of fillers in this book which made it seem pretty long and frustrating at some moments.
The one thing I didn’t really like that the author did was how Elena is treated in part of the book. To me it was highly unnecessary, I mean this is a YA book for crying out loud. I don’t actually see how this made the story even better.

I was so upset after reading it. That being said, the rest of the book was ok. I think Blake was the star in this particular book, I know he was annoying in other books but he was just amazing to Elena, I was swooning every time he had something to say.
I won’t lie, I skim read a lot of the book because Elena started to annoy me that I just wanted to smack her or something.
I enjoyed seeing Blake and Elena’s relationship grow, I don’t even understand why Becky and George featured so much at some point I was ready to give up the story.
This book is setting up for the epic finale which I honestly can’t wait to read. Watch this space for even more action when I finally finish book 6!

Leave a Reply

