Top Ten Tuesday : Top Ten Most Unique Books I have read

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by the cool crew at The Broke and the Bookish.

First off I really don’t get to read a lot of unique books, but i have come across a few that have left certain impressions on me. I struggled to get 10 books because I have been too busy reading YA I need to branch out and just read more abstract stuff.  And I’m a bit lazy today as I didn’t include the book covers.(I know I’m a bit off my game, desperately playing catch up)

1. Ghana Must go by Taiye Selasi
This is such as an awesome story. A bit slow at the beginning but such a moving narration of events that can alter your life forever. Highly recommended
2. Alive by Chandler Baker
I thought this was your typical YA book, but it was one of those that was just eerily creepy. Felt like I stepped into a scary movie, a bit dark but it highlights the fact that some things are better left unknown.
3. Diva by Carrie Duffy
I read this book a few years ago and I really enjoyed it. Maybe because it tells how the world of showbiz and celebrity lifestyles is not a walk in the park.
4. Bond girl by Erin Duffy
I really loved this book. Two reasons, a strong female lead and also the fact that she was kicking ass in Wall street which can be so full of testosterone.
5. Tuesday’s with Morrie by Mitch Albom
This is an all time fave of mine. I can re-read this book over and over again. So many life lessons and advice you can apply to your life.
6. Crazy for Alice by Alex Dunn
This was a spur of the moment read. I haven’t even reviewed it yet but it was just such an awesome book. I liked that it addressed mental health issues and how sometimes all we need is someone to give a crap about what we are going through or what we are trying to say.
7. The Hybrid by Venue Morales
Debut YA paranormal story with amazing characters. The female lead was just a bad ass and I really wish the author would send me book 2.
8. The Midnight sea by Kat Ross
I never like historical fiction but this one was different. I like that the main characters were not your typical Adonis and Aphrodite, They were just 2 ordinary people with disabilities doing extraordinary things with a lot of heart.
9. Dinner with a vampire by Abigail Gibbs
A fun paranormal YA story, actually it was pretty dark and a bit twisted when I think about it. But I remember enjoying it a lot for its weirdness. I mean who chooses to live with a vampire instead of your freedom?
10. The Five people you meet in Heaven by Mitch Albom
Another stunning thought proving read by Mitch Albom. It makes you think about how the people in your live impact who you are. I can’t recommend it enough.

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday : Top Ten Most Unique Books I have read

Leave a Reply

