Book Review: Quanta Reset (The Shadow Ravens #3) by Lola Dodge

quanta_reset

Release date: 27th September 2016
Publisher: Ink Monster
Source: Author
Rating: ★★★★★

About the Book

Quanta has escaped her laboratory prison, but that’s where the good news ends.

Life at the Shadow Ravens’ compound is a disaster. She’s drowning in visions of the dark pasts and darker futures of her fellow Ravens and is plagued by her own panic-inducing memories, but Lady Eva still expects her to “train” and “participate in missions.” Plus, the food tastes like burnt plastic.

The only bright spot is her genetic pairing to the brilliant Altair Orpheus. As their relationship grows, she’s positive that chemicals aren’t the only things drawing them together—although chemistry is definitely involved.

While they test the limits of her game-changing new ability to reset time, word arrives from Eva’s agents: Doctor Nagi is still experimenting with her DNA. If he succeeds in duplicating her power…

Forget the Shadow Ravens. The whole world is toast.

The Review

First of all, I’d like to say that this series is just epic!!! If you haven’t still read it, then you are missing out.
We pick up right where book 2 left off. Tair and Quanta finally escaped the Alpha citadel and are safe at Eva’s compound from Doctor Nagi and his evil lab.
Even though Tair would like Quanta to take things easy, Lady Eva might have other plans plus Quanta is having a hard time trying to adjust with the onslaught of time ghosts.
When the possibility of a spy in the compound is discovered, it’s up to Quanta and Cipher to figure out what it’s going on.
The discovery of a video which shows proof that Dr. Nagi is not yet done experimenting with Quanta’s DNA puts everyone on edge. It’s now up to Quanta and Tair to figure out what is going on and how they can save the other Reds before Dr. Nagi gets to them.

What did I think? So I think I loved this book a bit more than the previous one. Can I just add that I am in love with Altair Orpheus!!!! he was the best part of the book for me.
So where do I start? Quanta to me in this book was a bit annoying, with her saviour syndrome. I mean why do you think they paired you in the first place. And someone tell me why Knight always seems like he has anger issue… I mean what is his problem. It’s finally nice to learn about the other Reds although I would have liked to see more from Devan Coda, she just seemed to fade into the background once crazy Quanta decided she wanted to do a Rambo.
The return of Dr. Nagi makes my skin crawl especially with his hair sleeked back and the creepy villain voice (I don’t know, but that’s just how I imagine it will be).
I liked the how the story developed and just when I though everything would fall apart the author managed to put in a fun twist that kinda made me smile at the end. I like how it ended and I am really excited to read the next book in the series, I wonder what tricks Dr. Nagi will bring our way maybe, even more, Reds.

Overall a great action packed book highly recommended for fans of the Divergent series.

One thought on “Book Review: Quanta Reset (The Shadow Ravens #3) by Lola Dodge

Leave a Reply

