Top Ten Books I Would Buy Right This Second

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is brought to you by the very cool gang at The Broke and The Bookish.
Even though I have TBR mountain at the moment, I always agree that you can never have too many books. So here are my top 10 books I would buy right this second

1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo
six of crowsI have has this book on my to buy list for the longest time, but me being the person I am  patiently waiting for the second book to be well and truly out there because I just hate having to wait for a year for the next book. So hopefully soon this beauty will join the others on the TBR mountain.

 

 

 

 

2. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
The raven kingSo I need to re-read the whole series from scratch in order for it all to make sense. But I kind of know I’m a completist, so I have to get this book if not the other books will feel lonely and incomplete.

 

 

 

 

 

3. A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E Schwab
darkershadeI was an YALC this year and got to hear V. E Schwab speak and I really love her. Plus her books have been getting some real serious hype, I really want to read them so to the TBR mountain they must go.

 

 

 

 

 

4. The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan
hiddenoracleI recently bought the Percy Jackson series and have because a new Rick Riordan fan. I have heard a lot about this book and I really would love to read it. Plus it will look really pretty on my bookshelf.

 

 

 

 

 

5. This Savage Song
thissavagesongAnother V.E Schwab special, need I say more.

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer
cinderI am not a great fan of fairytale retellings, but everyone seems to recommend this series and I know its 4 books but I would buy this in a heartbeat if I could.

 

 

 

 

 

7. The Young Elites by Marie Lu
youngelitesThe final book of the trilogy is about to be released, which means is time for me to buy the set and get to reading. I have heard and read very awesome things about this series and I have been wanting to read it for a long time.

 

 

 

 

 

8. The Hunger games series by Suzanne Collins
hungergamesOnce upon a time, in a faraway land based somewhere in the south of London this book lover decided to watch the Hunger games instead of reading the books. This was way before my blogging days and if I could change it I would. I love the series, I just wish I read it instead.

 

 

 

 

9. Puffin Classics collection by Various Authors
9780141341712I always loved reading, but there are some gaps in my life (mostly my younger years) where I despised it and so I missed out on the classics. So I would love to buy up some of these classics and perhaps read them. If not for anything else, for a bit of entertainment and to broaden my knowledge.

 

 

 

 

10. The Harry Potter collection by J.K Rowling
harrypotterOk, I have a confession to make, I don’t own any of the Harry Potter books( terrible I know) but at the time when I read them (Well almost all of them), I lived with my sister who owned them and I felt that was enough. Now I really want to get my own collection of the books

 

 

 

So now you have seen mine, what books would you buy without a second thought?

One thought on “Top Ten Books I Would Buy Right This Second

Leave a Reply

