Book Review: Scorned by Josephine Templeton

ScornedRelease date: 1st May 2015

Source: Author

Rating:★★★★☆

Synopsis

Angelle, God’s first Angel, fell from grace along with Satan. However, after thousands of years as Satan’s girlfriend, Angelle wants back into heaven and becomes human. Now she must atone for her sins and save as many souls as she damned while fighting vampires and demons. One more condition — she must remain celibate.

Jack, a vampire hunter, visits Angelle’s bar, and their attraction is instant. But after watching her walk away from a car accident, he’s convinced she’s a vampire and must die. When Angelle doesn’t burst into flames at sunrise, Jack joins her quest to save souls. The partnership is jeopardized when two of the Scorned Bride’s daughters enthrall him.

Angelle must save Jack from another dimension, but in doing so, she risks her salvation. Will Jack want to be saved by the time she finds him? And if they survive the Scorned Bride, can they survive each other?

 

The Review

A special thanks to the author for providing me a copy in exchange for an honest review.

*so sorry it has taken me a while to post my review*

I really enjoy reading about angels so when I was approached by the author to review this book, I didn’t even hesitate.

What its about!
Angelle is a bad ass fallen angel who is trying to get back into heaven. And together with her angel patrol she is trying to save as many lost souls as she damned many years ago. Although she looks like other humans, she is gifted with angelic type powers’, which include super strength and skill plus supernatural healing. When Angell crosses paths with Jack a vampire hunter, she knows that there can be no distractions even though the pull she feels towards Jack is so strong. Jack on the other hand is a vampire hunter who tries to kill Angelle, but once he realises that she is not a vampire he decides to join her on her quest save damned souls. When one of the riddles Angelle needs to solve is being jeopardised by the daughters of a scorned bride, it is up Angelle and her team to save Jack who might be beyond salvation.

What did I like? First off, I liked the plot, I mean it is a unique story line. I liked that the fallen angel was trying to make up for some the terrible mistakes she made in the past, thats not something you read about everyday right? The book had a lot of action and I promise you most times I never thought Angelle would survive. I know she has some angelic powers but she just had a knack for getting into sticky situations.

Through all of it though she was a badass, she had mad skills and I liked that she rode a Harley, that just screamed….don’t mess with me mehn! The characters in the book were well developed although I would have liked to know a lot more about the other supporting characters in her team. there were some snippets of a budding romance here and there but I like that this book was just good clean fun!

There were a few surprises and twists in the book that kept me guessing. I can’t wait to read more about this series and where Angelle’s journey will take her.

Leave a Reply

