Book Review: Bound by Prophecy by Stormy Smith

boundbyprophecyRelease date: 12th November 2015

Publisher: Perfect Storm Publishing

Source: Amazon

Rating:★★★★★

Synopsis

Amelia Bradbury is finally free from Queen Julia and Cresthaven, but she isn’t safe yet. The Keeper power runs rampant inside her and it will take an ultimate act of selflessness to contain the darkness that threatens Amelia’s sanity and the future of the Immortal race.

Aidan Montgomery refuses to give up on Amelia. Once she’s rescued from the Keeper’s hold, he intends to prove his love is more than a side effect of the prophecy, even if doing so leads him away from his pack and on a journey that will irrevocably change them both.
When the past and the present collide and the shocking origin of the Immortals is revealed, Amelia and Aidan are forced back to Cresthaven to end a war that never should have started.

 

The Review

We made it to book 3!!!!  I stalled for soo long to read this book, just for the mare fact that that I didn’t want the series to end. I love this series and some how I wish I had physical copies of the book to display proudly on my shelf.

I won’t recap about the previous books all you need to know is that Aiden is fighting for Amelia, she is trapped within herself to stop the keeper from taking hold and wreaking havoc on everything around her. And to reach her he must meet her in their secret place. The only plan they come up with is to somehow bind the keeper power inside her so she can break free. For this they need Cole’s power and of course Baleon. And if you remember Baleon is not really the friendliest looking person around.
The plan seems to work but not without consequences, besides that they must work fast before Queen Julia retaliates from the last attack at Crest haven.
Its now up to Amelia and Aiden to figure out the prophecy and what needs to be done to put a final stop to Julia and her crazy plans.

What did I like? I enjoyed this awesome finale to the series. I loved the way it ended, I was also sad about some of the events that took place but I had a feeling some of it would happen. I think I liked Amelia better in this book because she seemed to have accepted her fate and what it is she needs to do in order to make things right. Aiden on the other hand seemed to second guess himself a bit much which I could understand as he was only just learning about how to be an animage let alone a king. But as usual Aiden was just supper awesome.
This book had a lot of revelations of the missing information from the first 2 books. A lot of what was happening started to make sense. I really liked Micah and Baleon in this book (not that I didn’t like them in book 2). We get to see and know more about Micah as his character steps up a bit more in this book. Micah shows a lot of strength even when situations went a different way for him. I now understood soo much more about Baleon….never judge a person by their mean exterior. I am sad that this series is over but what an awesome ending that couldn’t have been better.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Bound by Prophecy by Stormy Smith

Leave a Reply

