Blog Tour Stop +Review : The Concealed by Sarah Kleck

TheConcealedBlitzBanner

 

Concealed

add-to-goodreads-button

The Concealed by Sarah Kleck
Publication date: November 1st 2015
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult

About the Book

“Can you be happy when what you desire most means your doom?”

Evelyn Lakewood, an orphan, is crushed after the death of her beloved sister Zara. But the nineteen-year old enrolls in Psychology at Oxford in honor of Zara.

There, Evelyn first becomes friends with vivacious Sally and seemingly charming Felix. But the encounter with Jared Calmburry, whose incredibly blue eyes immediately captivate her, fundamentally changes her life. She is instantly drawn to this mysterious stranger around whom unusual things happen and who simply disappears every time Evelyn tries to confront him about his puzzling behavior. After finding a mysterious book with a unique symbol on its leather cover in the university library, her curiosity is perked. She doesn’t know what to make of it but Jared’s best friend Colin Sullivan encourages her with cryptic hints to continue her search for evidence. When she discovers the same medieval symbol is worn by hostile professor Karen Mayflower and engraved on another faculty member’s seal ring, she realizes that an ancient secret surrounds Jared.

The Review  ★★★★★

I received this book as part of a blog tour and to be honest, I wasn’t sure that I would be able to read it on time as I thought it might not be such a great book. First things first the synopsis does not do this book justice, the book is AMAZING!

The story starts with Evelyn, she has lost her last living relative, her sister who was her whole world when her parents died in a car accident many years ago. When she is offered a place on Oxford to study Psychology she takes this as an opportunity to start over and make new memories for herself. Her first day was disastrous that she managed to get noticed by everyone in her first class but not in a good way, but most of all she is dazed by a pair of the most brilliant blue eyes that she can’t seem to stop starring at him. After she makes a few friends she finds out that his name is Jared Clamburry, an orphan like her. She also notices that whenever she sees him he seems like he is avoiding her but she doesn’t know why. All she knows is that she is drawn to Jared and soon she can’t stop herself from trying to get to know everything about him and why whenever he is near her the lights seem to flicker. As Evelyn keeps searching for answers she makes a shocking discovery about a prophecy and a past which is linked to Jared but most of all a common enemy.

Ok I know that summary was a bit cryptic but I just don’t want to give away a single thing in the book. I was soo hooked on this book, I read it in one day. Yes I know, I didn’t get much sleep. I just can’t wait for book 2 as this one ended on quite the cliff hanger. I am guessing I have to wait a year for it, but trust me it is soo worth it.

What did I like? The book is centred around the Arthurian Legend. It was nice to have some British mythology for a change, funny thing is I don’t know much about it so this was an opportunity to learn a bit. The book moved at a slow pace at the start, there was so much that was being kept secret that I was equally feeling Evelyn’s frustration, but just when I was getting antsy, the story developed at such a fast pace I was loving it. The Romance was just to die for, I wish someone would love me that way, it simply takes your breath away.

There were bits in the book that kept me on edge as I could not tell what would happen next, and that’s what I also loved about the book. It wasn’t predictable in any way. If you love a little bit of magic, just give it a read…. 5 magical stars from me!

Buy it Here

Amazon | B & N

Giveaway

Screen Shot 2015-12-04 at 11.46.35

SarahAbout the Author

Sarah Kleck, born in 1984, studied Education, Psychology and Sociology at the University of Augsburg.
Currently, she’s working as a human resources officer and lives with her husband and a newborn in Germany near Lake Constance.
“The Concealed” is her first novel

Author Link

Facebook | Goodreads

Blog Tour Organised by

ButtonXBT

One thought on “Blog Tour Stop +Review : The Concealed by Sarah Kleck

Leave a Reply

