Blog Tour Stop +Review : The Hybrid by Venus Morales

TheHybridTourBanner2

Hybrid

Release date: 5th February 2015

Source: Author

Rating:★★★★

Synopsis

Ari is the daughter of Ares, the God of War. Half goddess and half Phoenician, she is raised by her father in secrecy until her 18th birthday, when he is forced to return to Olympus.

She chooses not follow her father, and decides to venture out into the mortal realm. There, Ari crosses paths with the archangel Julius, who bears a message from a seer. Ari must return to the Bayou to her late mother’s coven to regain her family crown, she is soon fighting for more than just the crown; she is fighting for her life, and the inner darkness that’s consuming her.

With 7 days to prepare for her trials and 7 days to fight for her life, Ari does the one thing she must do to survive; she forges herself into the weapon she was born to be.

The Review

From the moment I read the synopsis for this book I knew I just had to read it. It had everything I needed, great action, a power packed story line, romance, revenge and everything else. Ok where do I start?

The story kicks off with Ari or Arielis she is a demi goddess phoenacian or is it phoenacian demi goddess?(simply means part phoenix part vampire and part goddess) the only one of her kind is really special. She is the daughter of Ares the God of war and that of course makes her someone you don’t want to mess with. While out on a hunt one night with Illy the queen of the vampires who is best friends with they come across Alaris a very dark opponent who wants to have Ari for himself by all means. But of course he disappears before she can get to ask any questions. All he has left her with is cryptic words about how their paths will cross.

Also just as Ari and Illy are strying to escape Julius appears, Julius is an archangel who has been sent to protect Ari.

Ari on the other hand is drawn to Alaris and she cant seem to stop herself even though she knows he is just bad news. She is also attracted to Julius but in a completely different way.

Ari then decides that it is time for her to take her place among her mothers people the phoenacians who she has been away from for far too long. when she returns to her mothers home, what she sees is worse than she imagines and there are enemies that want her dead by all means. It is now up to Ari to  master her powers and prepare for the trials she must pass in order for her to take her place and to make it fun she only has 7 days to prepare for the fight of her life.

So in case you feel a bit lost let me bring all home, the book is full of so much that once you start it you wont want to stop turning those pages to find out how the story ends. I honestly don’t want to say too much about the story if not I will give a way too much of it.

In terms of the characters I liked Ari, apart from the fact that she is special, she is one badass fighter. She is a bit cocky, fool hardy and makes silly impulsive decisions but I liked her spirit and the fact that she pushes herself to limits. Ares her dad was just a dad! Actually he reminded me of my dad and how he can get when some strange guy decides he has come to protect me. I found it touching, funny and for the most part it made Ares seem more human. I also loved Julius, he just had a certain calm about him that made him seem mysterious but also completely trust worthy. I liked how he was completely open and accessible to Ari anytime she needed him. I wouldn’t mind having a Julius in my life any day.

The romance was just amazing, it was intense but I loved reading every page of it. The story speaks volumes about love and sacrifice and some bits of vengeance. Kudos to the author on this one this will be such an awesome series can’t wait for book 2 to come along. A fun, entertaining original story.

add-to-goodreads-button

Buy it Here

Amazon | B &N

VenusAbout the Author

Who am I, you ask? I am a woman who wears many hats. A mother of 3 wonderful boys is my first and for most priority, and from there it trickles down. I’m a wife, a cook, a house cleaner and a mommy to two dogs and a lazy loveable cat. Then there’s my ulternate life.. The writer  she is the kid who refuses to grow up. Stuck in a mind state of a teenager, who still has imaginary friends. The two halfs of me get along great!! As long as I let the writer out and listen to my imaginary friends tell me their story, then there’s no conflict. If I keep her caged up too long… Well… You know what they say, when you keep the beast caged up to long, it gets angry.
The life of a writer is who your born to be, not a job you just take on. It’s who I am.

Author Links

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Blog Tour organised by

ButtonXBT

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour Stop +Review : The Hybrid by Venus Morales

Leave a Reply

