Say my Name (Stark International #1) by J. Kenner

Say my name
Rating – 4 out of 5 stars

Release date: 14th April 2015

Publisher : Headline

Source: Netgalley

Synopsis

New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner kicks off a smoking hot, emotionally compelling new trilogy that returns to the world of her beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete MeSay My Name features Jackson Steele, a strong-willed man who goes after what he wants, and Sylvia Brooks, a disciplined woman who’s hard to get—and exactly who Jackson needs.

I never let anyone get too close—but he’s the only man who’s ever made me feel alive. 
 
Meeting Jackson Steele was a shock to my senses. Confident and commanding, he could take charge of any room . . . or any woman. And Jackson wanted me. The mere sight of him took my breath away, and his touch made me break all my rules.
Our bond was immediate, our passion untamed. I wanted to surrender completely to his kiss, but I couldn’t risk his knowing the truth about my past. Yet Jackson carried secrets too, and in our desire we found our escape, pushing our boundaries as far as they could go.
Learning to trust is never easy. In my mind, I knew I should run. But in my heart, I never felt a fire this strong—and it could either save me or scorch me forever.

Review

This is my first J Kenner book and wow the word steamy doesn’t quite cover her story telling. This story in my opinion is even better ins some ways that Fifty shades. Yes I said it, Stark is no Christina Grey but lets admit this story is better written and the characters are a lot more fun.

Sylvia Brooks has a history with Jackson steel, one that she chooses to not talk about or even revisit especially with the way she they left things. But when an architect is needed for a project that she is spear heading she decided to take her chances and ask Jackson Steel for his help. What she didn’t expect was the feelings to just come flooding back and for Jackson Steel to want her.

I enjoyed this book from the start, both Sylvia and Jackson have their secrets, which are slowly eating away at them but I liked the bond that they shared. The fierceness of Jackson’s love that would go to any length to protect Sylvia even if it cost him all he had. The book is dripping with passion and an intensity that is not tacky like some of the other titles in this genre. Somehow I feel like I could do with a Jackson Steel in my life. I didn’t even know there were a few other series before it, but don’t worry yourself about it as this trilogy could stand on its own.

It was also an awesome end to book 1 which didn’t leave me with a cliff hanger but with just enough to make me look forward to book 2 in the series. I don’t want to give any spoilers so I will very little about the story, its one every reader needs to discover themselves.

Leave a Reply

