The Two of Us by Andy Jones

Synopsis

two-of-us-9781471142437_hr
Rating – 5 out 5 Stars

If you loved One Day and The Rosie Project, you will fall head-over-heels for The Two of Us.
Falling in love is the easy part. What matters most is what happens next…
Fisher and Ivy have been an item for a whole nineteen days. And they just know they are meant to be together. The fact that they know little else about each other is a minor detail. Over the course of twelve months, in which their lives will change forever, Fisher and Ivy discover that falling in love is one thing, but staying there is an entirely different story.

The Two of Us is a charming, honest and heart-breaking novel about life, love, and the importance of taking neither one for granted.

Review

I was given this book by a colleague and was asked to give it a quick read to see what it was about. I honestly didn’t know what to expect. But let me just say that from the first chapter, I was hooked.

The story is about Fisher and Ivy, they are sort of work colleagues and have been together for a little under 3 weeks. And those 3 weeks were filled with lots and lots of sex. And all of a sudden Ivy changed.

The story is narrated through Fisher’s eyes and how he views the changes that have happened in the relationship and how together they go through their ups and downs which is pretty much what any other relationship experiences. Fisher is also dealing with his best friend El who is dying of Huntingdon’s and Ivy dealing with he brother and his marital issues.

When reading this book I felt like I could relate to the characters and what they were experiencing, which is pretty much what every couple goes through when getting to know each other or live with each other for the first few months.

I absolutely loved this book, it is funny, heart warming, tender and heart breaking. It shows how relationships and loved ones should not be taken for granted. I’m also sure if this story was narrated through Ivy’s eyes it will be totally different but none the less I like Fisher’s point of view. The characters are well-developed that I began to feel like they were people I knew. I would definitely recommend this title for all readers looking for a memorable read. Would also be excellent as a movie!

Excellent story telling from Andy Jones I will keep my eye out for more of his future titles.

Follow Andy Jones

twitter_logo    facebook_logo_detail

Available at eBooks by Sainsbury’s from 12th February 2015

 Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One thought on “The Two of Us by Andy Jones

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Books I Loved That Have Under 2000 Ratings | The Angels Pearl

Leave a Reply

